(586) 446-9170

 Board 

 Members 

The Board is responsible for the development of policy and has contracted with an educational service provider (ESP) for management services, including the hiring and employing of a School Leader and Academy staff who shall carry out these policies. Meetings of the Board are open to the public unless the Board convenes in Closed Session in accordance with the Open Meetings Act. At these public meetings, the Board welcomes comments concerning planning and operating the Academy in accordance with the Board approved agenda.

The Huron Academy Board is a group of dedicated volunteers focused on fulfilling the mission of Huron Academy. 

President: Jeffrey Duchene
Vice President:
Colleen Dickey
Board Secretary: Katherine Colombo
Board Treasurer: James Perna
Board Director: Ramzi Twal 
Board Member: Mrs. Karadsheh 
Board Member: Mr. Parlow 
Ferris State Field Rep: Linda Bouman
Management Company: CS Partners 


Official minutes are on file and available for inspection at the Academy, located at 36301 Utica Road, Clinton Township, MI, 48035, Telephone No. (586) 446-9170.

Huron Academy will provide necessary and reasonable auxiliary aids and services to those individuals requiring such upon reasonable prior notice to the Academy’s Principal.

Huron Academy Board Policies
Email: schoolboard@huronacademy.org 

2021-2022 Board
Meeting Calendar

All Board Meetings take place at:
Huron Academy,
36301 Utica Road
Clinton Township, MI 48035
at 8:00 AM

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

Wednesday, December 15, 2021

Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Wednesday, March 23, 2022

Wednesday, April 20, 2022 *9:00 AM

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Wednesday, June 22, 2022

Skip to content